Please note that all chocolate, vanilla and coffee drinks at Coffee Bean and Starbuck contains E471 (Emulsifier 471), mono di-glycefides which is from animal origin (pork). Raspberry Frap uses cherries that has been dipped in alcohol & the tiramisu contains RUM. Please pass this message to our muslim friends.
When my sister told me about that fact, my first reaction was "oh no, no more StarBuck then", but when I read about it with my own eyes from Halal-baik-enak mailing list, I know that I don't want to eat anything from that place again. I don't want to do anything that will jeopardize my after life in akhirat.
I know it's going to be hard, considering I'm StarBuck's # 1 Customer, but...it's a challenge, can I beat my own bad desire? or...do I surrender to it?
InsyaAllah I'm going to be strong, after all......I can make my own Rhumba Frappucinno at home.